The Baths, Clontarf
The original Clontarf Baths and Assembly Rooms, as it was known, opened circa 1886 and featured a large, tidal, seawater swimming pool which juts out from the promenade wall into Dublin Bay. It was a huge hit with locals and even with people from the wider Dublin area who would take a bus out to Clontarf for the day. It closed in 1996, 110 years after it opened, and was left derelict until 2017 when a massive refurbishment was undertaken. Knowing Broderick’s market-leading expertise and professionalism, the new owners asked us to design and fit out the kitchen which would function as the engine for a stunning restaurant at their newly renamed; The Baths.